General Information:

We are proud to welcome you to the 19th International Workshop on Quantum Systems in Chemistry, Physics and Biology (QSCP-XIX) to be held during November 11-17, 2014, at the Tamkang University in Taipei, Taiwan.

The QSCP workshops are a forum for the discussion of new advances in theoretical and computational chemistry, physics, and biology. Although quantum theory is and remains the central theme of the meetings, the emphasis may change from one meeting to the other. The themes of QSCP-XIX include theoretical development, quantum dynamics, chemical reactions, in particular catalysis and electron transfer, and studies in biological systems. Those themes are reflected in the oral presentations. Poster presentations are invited to all related themes.


  • Honorary Chair: Rudolph A. Marcus (Pasadena)
  • Chair: Chao-Ping Hsu (Taipei)
  • Cochair: Jean Maruani (Paris)
  • Cochair: Bo-Chang Wang (Taipei)
  • Cochair: Chin-Hui Yu (Hsinchu)
  • Associated Chair: Erkki Brändas (Uppsala)

Honorary Committee:

  • Shih-I Chu (Taipei)
  • Raphael Levine (Jerusalem)
  • Ming-Chang Lin (Hsinchu)
  • Sheng Hsien Lin (Hsinchu)
  • Rudolph A. Marcus (Pasadena)
  • Roy McWeeny (Pisa)
  • Hiroshi Nakatsuji (Kyoto)
  • Martin Quack (Zürich)
  • Dan Shechtman (Technion)
  • Alia Tadjer (Sofia)
  • Yu Wang (Taipei)

International Scientific Committee:

  • Jean Maruani (Paris), Chair
  • Erkki J. Brändas (Uppsala)
  • Gerardo Delgado-Barrio (Madrid)
  • Oleksandr Glushkov (Odessa)
  • Chao-Ping Hsu (Taipei)
  • Samantha Jenkins (Hunan)
  • Ilya Kaplan (Mexico)
  • Carmay Lim (Taipei)
  • Marco Nascimento (Rio de Janeiro)
  • Boris Plakhutin (Novosibirsk)
  • Oleg Vasyutinskii (Saint Petersburg)
  • Alexander Wang (Vancouver)
  • Angela Wilson (Denton, TX)
  • Stephen Wilson (Oxford)

Local Organizing Committee:

  • Chao-Ping Hsu, Chair
  • Bo-Chang Wang, Cochair
  • Chin-Hui Yu, Cochair
  • Yuan-Chung Cheng
  • Jhih-Wei Chu
  • Jyh-Chiang Jiang
  • Jer-Lai Kuo
  • Kaito Takahashi
  • Ming-Kang Tsai
  • Hsiao-Ching Yang
  • Jen-Shiang K. Yu
  • Eva Yu, Service Manager

Conference language:

The official language of the conference is English.

Related Meetings: